

Indian Association of Clinical Medicine

Website: iacmnational.com E-mail: iacmnational@rediffmail.com Election / Nomination of the Office Bearers of the Governing Body for 2025-2026

Members are hereby informed that the following persons will retire in October, 2025.

Dr. H. S. Pathak
 Dr. Tejpal Singh
 Dr. Sujit Kumar
 President
 Vice President
 Vice President

3. Dr. Prashant Prakash - General Member Governing Body (Four)

Dr. Gurinder Mohan

Dr. Virendra Kumar Goyal

Dr. Tarun Satija

4. Dr. Vikas Loomba
Dr. S. Chandrasekar
Dr. Sujoy Sarkar
Dr. Deepak Gupta
Dr. Vijay Garg

- North Zone
- South Zone
- East Zone
- Central Zone
- West Zone

Election for the following office bearers and Members of Governing Body for 2025-2026 will be held and nominations are hereby invited for:

1. President Elect - One 2. Vice Presidents - Two 3. General Governing Body Members - Four

4. Zonal Member Governing Body - Five (One from each zone)

Nomination form completed in all respect should reach the IACM office not later than 31st March, 2025. The nomination form must be accompanied by a Demand Draft of Rs.1500/- (Rupees One Thousand Five Hundred only) drawn in favour of INDIAN ASSOCIATION OF CLINICAL MEDICINE payable at AGRA. The nomination form not accompanied by a demand draft shall be deemed invalid.

Rules relating to qualification for election as by constitution are as follows:

Rule 3.3.3 (I) For the post of President-Elect and Vice Presidents a candidate shall have held an elected position in the Governing Body at least for one year.

Rule 3.3.3 (ii) For all other positions, continuous membership of the Association for at least one year.

Rule 3.3.4 No member shall be eligible to seek election consecutively or otherwise for more than 1 tenure as President-Elect, more than 2 tenures as Vice-President

- **Rule 3.3.6** The President/President-Elect shall not seek election for any position in the Governing Body in future.
- Rule 3.3.7 Any person holding any office bearer post shall not contest any other post whose tenure starts during the pendency of his office. A member shall not contest simultaneously for more than one office bearers post i.e. President-Elect, Vice President.

Members are requested to note the following:

- 1. Ballot papers will be posted to all Founder Fellows/Fellows/Life Members by 30th April, 2025 and the last date to receive back the ballot papers at IACM office is 15th June, 2025. If any member fails to receive the ballot paper within a reasonable time, kindly intimate the IACM office and a duplicate ballot paper will be supplied immediately on written request. If such members receive the original ballot paper also the same should be returned at once to IACM office.
- 2. Date of counting the ballots will be intimated to the contestants in due course.
- 3. The result of election will be announced in the next Governing Body meeting.

IMPORTANT

The members are duly informed that as per constitution of the Association a short Bio-data not exceeding 200 words shall accompany the nomination form which shall be printed and circulated along with the ballot paper. Bio-data should be restricted to 200 words, if it exceeds the first 200 words will be printed for circulation. Canvassing in any form other than this should not be made by the contestants for the election.

Dead line for the election procedure:

- 1. Last date to receive the nomination at IACM office 31st March, 2025
- 2. Last date for withdrawal of nomination 15th April, 2025
- 3. Last date to receive the ballot papers at IACM office 15th June, 2025

Dr. Suresh Kushwaha

Honorary General Secretary, IACM Address: Bodla Hospital,

Shahganj Bodla Road, Bodla, Agra - 282 010 Mobile: 94122 53972 & 92670 50503